Skip to main content

Manage your Ownr subscriptions

How to upgrade, downgrade, cancel, and reactivate your subscriptions.

Managing your subscriptions helps you keep your account up to date and ensures you have the right tools and features for your business needs.

Online Minute Book Plan and Managed Corporation Plan

Ownr offers two incorporation subscription plans: the Online Minute Book Plan and the Managed Corporation Plan. All incorporation subscriptions are on an annual billing cycle. Learn about these subscriptions on the Pricing page, and read more about the Ownr incorporation subscription policy.

Ownr Accounting

Ownr Accounting is a separate subscription that you manage independently from other Ownr subscriptions. Ownr Accounting subscriptions are on a monthly billing cycle. Read more about the Ownr Accounting subscription policy.


Before you get started

Online Minute Book Plan and Managed Corporation Plan

You can upgrade your incorporation subscription at any time. Adding an add-on (Managed Shareholder, Managed Employees and Contractors, or Employee Stock Option Plan) is considered upgrading your subscription. If you upgrade, you will be credited for any unused time on your previous plan and your one-year subscription will start on the current date.

If you downgrade, you will not be refunded for any unused time on your previous plan. Removing an add-on is considered downgrading your subscription.

Ownr Accounting

You can purchase or cancel your Ownr Accounting subscription at any time. Ownr does not offer refunds for the remaining portion of your subscription after you cancel.

Please note, Ownr Accounting is included for free in the Managed Corporation Plan subscription and can't be cancelled separately.


Locate your subscription information

1. On the sidebar, go to Account > Settings > Subscription.

From here, you can manage your subscription. You can also view how many days you have left on your subscription and the date your subscription will renew.


Upgrade your subscription

1. On the sidebar, go to Account > Settings > Subscription.

2. On the Subscription page, click Edit. The Change Subscription window will appear.

3. Review the plan information. Optionally, you can select any relevant add-ons here. Click the checkbox beside the appropriate add-on to add it to your subscription.

If your company requires more than three shareholders or more employees, add more by using the arrows. Then click Save.

3. Click the Upgrade Plan button to upgrade your subscription.


Downgrade your subscription

If you have the Managed Corporation Plan, you are able to downgrade your subscription to the Online Minute Book Plan.

If you have the Managed Corporation Plan with any add-ons, you can remove the add-on by downgrading your plan.

1. On the sidebar, go to Account > Settings > Subscription.

2. On the Subscription page, click Edit. The Change Subscription window will appear.

3. Click Change Plan. The Downgrade Subscription window will appear.

4. Review the information regarding your new subscription. Then, click Downgrade Plan.

5. Click the Next button to confirm your downgrade.

A confirmation window will appear once your subscription has been downgraded successfully.


Cancel your subscription

1. On the sidebar, go to Account > Settings > Subscription.

2. On the Subscription page, click Edit.

3. The Change Subscription window will appear. Click Cancel Plan.

4. Select a reason for why you are cancelling your subscription. Adding more details in the Anything you'd like to share? field is optional.


Reactivate your subscription

1. On the sidebar, go to Account > Settings. Alternatively, you can press the Resubscribe button on your Dashboard.

2. On the Subscription page, find the Choose a Subscription section. Click Select Plan under your desired plan.

3. You will be prompted to review your billing information. Click Confirm to purchase the subscription.

Did this answer your question?