If for any reason you have decided to no longer manage your company with Ownr, there is important protocol you should follow to ensure you have the necessary documents and records to keep your company compliant.
For your benefit, Ownr operates as an annual subscription service. Your plan covers basic legal compliance items that all corporations must adhere to including:
Company Minute Book
Annual Shareholders Resolution
Annual Directors Resolution
Annual Waiver of Auditor Resolution
In addition, Ownr customers get:
24/7 access to cloud storage
If you require assistance or more information, our team of experts can help you.
Cancelling your account will remove access to the Ownr Dashboard, the Minute Book and the ability to complete the Annual Legal Return with the government, along with the accompanying mandatory corporate resolutions for your Minute Book.
When closing your Ownr account, make sure to find a new place to store all important company information located in the Company Info tab of the Ownr Dashboard under Organization.
Next, make sure to download all of your Minute Book documents. These can be accessed in the Minute Book tab under Organization. Click the download icon to download a document.
Additional documents that you have created through Ownr or uploaded to your Ownr account will be located in the Documents tab. Likewise, these can be downloaded by clicking the download icon.
Next, download your Cap Table from the Shares tab. This can be done simply by pressing the Export Cap Table button. Your entire registry of shares will be downloaded in spreadsheet format. Note that any future changes will no longer be automatically recorded on Ownr after you cancel.
Finally, cancel your Ownr subscription. This will remove all access to your Ownr Dashboard, Annual Filings and company Minute Book. To do so, go to the settings tab and click the button labeled Edit.
In the pop-up, select Cancel Plan. If you are on the Managed Corporation Plan and want to continue using Ownr to complete your company's Annual Return and maintain 24/7 access to cloud storage, you can select Downgrade and select the Online Minute Book Plan ($199/year).
If you select Cancel, your subscription will remain active for the remainder of your subscription period, but will not be renewed on the expiration date. You will be unable to access your documents and cap table after your subscription has expired. Don't worry, you can reactivate your subscription at anytime by logging into Ownr and clicking the Reactivate tab.
If you are unsure how to proceed, and require further assistance, speak with a dedicated CS team member at Ownr. Our team of experts will ensure a smooth transition off of the platform. They'll make sure you've got all your documents, important information about corporate responsibilities you must adhere to, and answer questions!